Testimonials

  • 10/2/2016

    I’m so glad that I didn’t end up using the original   A/C company that I had chosen.  The A&M guys were very professional, knowledgable, punctual and kind. They were very respectful of my house as they covered all of the flooring that they came in contact with. From start to finish they kept me updated on their progress and were always available to answer my silly questions. I really appreciate your dedication and hard work. You guys ROCK!  I highly recommend A&M!

    Cortney E.

    9/19/2016

    I called A&M on a Wednesday and the office manger Traci called me back as soon as they opened the next morning. I was in meetings in and out all day and Traci was diligent in trying to reach me. We finally made contact and there were there the next day and resolved my A/C problem within an hour . The technician Michael was very professional and was not both free by my many questions. My experience was very good and my A/C has been working good all weekend. I plan on doing their very affordable maintenance program in October! If your looking for a local A/C repair/replace I would recommend you give them a try… Very professional and fast to respond. Well done A/M.

    Thankfully,

    ED G.

8/2/2016

Fast reliable courteous service. Adam responded and with very knowledgeable and experience resolved our issues in a fast and quickly manner. I would highly recommend them and would use them again.

 Richard N.
8/22/2016

Great customer service and they came out as scheduled and installed the system and had it working the same day. I’m very happy with the service and the equipment!

Richard R.

9/8/2015

Excellent customer service to start off! My AC went out over Labor Day weekend. I called Tuesday and they showed up within two hours to diagnose and fix the problem with my  ac unit and already had the replacement part on hand. Matt was very professional and was excellent with timing and solving our issue. The receptionist is very prompt and knowledgeable of services needed I believe her name was Ashley. Thank you for all your help. I will definitely be a returning customer.

Stephanie C.

6/16/2015

Thanks to yelp found A&M Heating and Air.  Adam came out within a few hours of scheduling.  He was professional and quick. Resolved the issue within 15 minutes and was on his way.  Very honest and will be using them again!!

Katie V.

8/3/2015

I called A & M Heating and Air on one of the hottest days of summer, while our AC was working I could tell it was struggling. Adam came out the same day (Thursday) and quickly diagnosed our HVAC’s issue and ordered the replacement blower motor. The part was installed by 9:30 Monday morning and I can tell or system is working much better already.

Allison G.

2/12/2015

My Rheem tankless water heater suddenly stopped working.  I found A&M online and called for help.  Matt immediately returned my call and he and Adam were out that afternoon at exactly the time he promised! Unfortunately, the circuit board had gone bad BUT Matt called Rheem for assistance and they overnighted a replacement FREE of charge even though my unit was no longer under warranty!!!  I received the circuit board 2 days later, called Matt and he and Adam were out within 2 hours to install it.  He and Adam were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable.  And A&M’s charges were very fair and reasonable.  I will always call A&M to service my tankless water heater from now on!!!  Thanks guys!!!

Nancy G.

Adam did a fantastic job and saved me more than $1700. A&M was recommended by a co-worker. I called in the morning and was able to make a same-day appointment with Adam. Had 2 problems: 1) water heater pilot kept going out and 2) A/C system leak and total loss of coolant. 1) Water heater: Two days before, another company sent a tech who didn’t event open up the unit and recommended a >$500 replacement of the controller unit. Adam opened up the unit, cleaned the pilot light area and charged a small fee for the cleaning. 2) A/C System: Most companies don’t do estimates by phone. Adam provide a quote by phone based on my description of the work needed and the cost estimate was 1/3 of another company who is well advertised. (note: one leak was welded closed 2 days before but additional work was recommended) In the end, Adam found no leak and the work recommended by the other company was not needed The price of the coolant was all I was charged. Thanks Adam!

Boone Lek June 12

Enjoying the rush of fresh air in the house today from the new house fan. Thanks again guys.
Zach Ryan August 5th

5 star! Came out as promised for air conditioning issues, gave valuable suggestions and pricing was amazing.
Robin Memmler Thomas

5 star! Three years in a row I have had a spring tune up well it never worked as good as it does now thanks to Adam.
Guy Brogan

5 star! Just got our AC fixed by Adam. What a life saver! Professional, courteous, and a solid guy. Very trustworthy!!
Bob Costello

5 star! Wonderful family business!
Bryan E. Eidem

5 star! Best Troubleshooters. Give them a call and they will fix your HVAC system.
Daniel Haak

5 star! Professional, honest and hard working. Truly concerned about craftsmanship, quality, and service.
Dean Jung

10/11/2014
Recently I heard of  A&M through several friends. My experiences with A/C inspectors was somewhat negative, so I told them I would have to know what their experiences were. As it happens, I was walking through the townhome complex, and I noticed their truck, and told them I might want an inspection if they had the time. Meanwhile, my neighbor and I were talking, and the quotes I heard were in line, and she was billed far less than she expected for the failed A/C unit they fixed in a reasonable time frame.

It is important to mention an inspection I got for $39 thru a promotion in Home Depot by Beutler. The paperwork is in front of me as I write. The inspection was about 30 minutes, the representative was polite, and explained the problems with my fifteen year old unit with an itemized list of $3,606.00. He had photos of puddles of oil, dirt and water. He told me “I can’t guarantee your A/C will last six months even with the repairs”, and promoted an $8,000 unit sold by Beutler.He asked me if he could do it for $500.00 less, would I ? Suspicious?

The dirty drain was cleaned by A & M for $55.00 vs.the $95.00 by the other guy. There were no photos of leaks and puddles. The estimate of the life of the unit was another five years with bi-annual inspections.The unit was working fine. The bill was $144.00, not attempted fraud by the other representative for thousands of dollars. We need more people like Adam and Matt, just two guys who want to make an honest living, not using fear and deceptive tactics. They are good at what they do, and like it. Whatever the bill is, you can have confidence they are not stealing your$ with deceptive tactics.
Wade Gardner, Rocklin

7/25/2014
This place is fantastic. Once I called they were out within two days of me calling, and they were extremely courteous and professional. Both the guys that showed up were very friendly, worked quickly, and explained every detail of what was wrong with our air conditioning. They were able to fix it for a reasonable price I felt and overall the experience was easy and wonderful, which you really can’t find nowadays. It is months later and our air conditioning is still working perfectly thanks to them! Will only use this company from here on out.
Aubrey K., Roseville

7/16/2014
I would recommend this company to friends/family. Called and left a message yesterday morning (07/15/14) and received a call back shortly from Adam. Scheduled a same day maintenance/clean between 12-3pm. Received a call back/message around 3:30pm from Matt stating work has been done. Very reliable and professional. I’d call them again!
Dianne C., Santa Clara

5/9/2014
Always impressed with these guys. Friendly, professional, thorough and honest. They always take the time to explain to me exactly what they are doing and exactly what my options are. Prices are fair, and they are always so nice! Would recommend to anyone! Thank you!
Katie M., Fair Oaks

5/1/2014
Thanks Matt and Adam, you guys did a great job! Your team is impressive and fast. Job well done and clean after finishing. You have the next phase of the job too. A&M beat 2 other bids and I highly recommend them to give you a bid at least, work is quality and professional, two thumbs up.
Don B., Pilot Hill

12/10/2013
Please, please save yourself the time and money and call Adam and Matt first. They are honest, kind, friendly, clean, HONEST, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I had two other HVAC companies (that had great Yelp reviews) come to our house to check our ducting system. The first company wanted to charge $5,000 to replace our ducting. The second company said it would be $3,500. Adam and Matt crawled under our house, took pictures and explained that we did NOT need to change the ducting, it was perfectly fine. They did not charge me to come out for the service call and refused to take any money for their time. It’s so hard to find honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable services now. These guys are the real deal. They service Roseville, Loomis, Granite Bay, etc. Thanks Adam and Matt. You guys rock!
Lisa B., ElDorado Hills

From the business

Specialties

A&M is a local heating and air conditioning company serving our community. Services include heating and air conditioning maintenance, repair, and installation for residential and commercial applications. Our technicians are certified repairman with years of experience. Use and honest and local company for your heating and air conditioning needs. Serving Citrus Heights and all surrounding areas. Licensed, bonded, and insured. CSLB#996218

History

Established in 2013.

Adam and Matt are seasoned technicians with a combined 20 years experience. After running a service department for a number of years, they started their own company in order to focus on providing superior products, work, and customer service.